Lady Gaga ‘Alejandro’ music video turns up the S&M heat with fetish imagery and a ravaged nun

Lady Gaga is truly unstoppable as a music icon!  In my opinion, this is her best music video yet.  It’s over 8 minutes and I could not take my eyes from it.

Everyone seems to like comparing LG to Madonna, and there are a number of obvious similarities to be observed.  I find “Alejandro to be hauntingly similar to Madonna’s “La Isla Bonita”, but the video reminds me of Madonna’s “Like a Prayer”.   Both feature imagery that is likely to be considered sacrilegious.  Those of you old enough may remember how much controversy was stirred by “Like a Prayer”, particularly with the Catholic church.  I don’t think the Catholic faithful will like “Alejandro” any better.

If you watch closely toward the end of the video, you will even see Gaga sporting a “big pointy bra”, a fashion statement made famous by Madonna.

What I find particularly interesting is the number of extremely negative comments from readers in the following NYDailyNews.com post, calling the video garbage, but at the time that I voted, 76% of poll respondents said the video was “awesome”.  I guess that just goes to show how polarizing LG is with the general public….you either love her or you hate her.   For me, I LOVE her!!!

Lady Gaga ‘Alejandro’ music video turns up the S&M heat with fetish imagery and a ravaged nun.

One thought on “Lady Gaga ‘Alejandro’ music video turns up the S&M heat with fetish imagery and a ravaged nun

  1. I have become an instant fan after watching this video and reading her comments about how much she loves and respects her gay audience (from a Larry King Live interview). More power to Lady Gaga!

Leave a Reply

