Investors bet big on ‘freemium’ business model for iPhone apps – Plugged In – Yahoo! Games

Investors bet big on ‘freemium’ business model for iPhone apps – Plugged In – Yahoo! Games.

I have pages of apps on my Itouch, and they were all free.  I’ve yet to pay for a single app.   The one I came closest to buying was Monopoly, but I have so many free games that I enjoy,  I haven’t really felt a need to buy anything.   It’s surprising to me that this is a business model with so much interest….

Leave a Reply

